I’m currently sold out of the SDD-3KP and FA-2 pedals with no immediate plans to produce more as I plan to focus on other projects. I may consider making updated versions in the future, or maybe offer them in a kit form if there is enough interest in something like that.

I’m quite proud of the quality achieved in the production of these pedals and I’m confident they will serve their owners well for many years to come.

If you have ideas of what you’d like to see (updated versions with extra features or perhaps a kit) let me know!

The last one!

The last one!

Comments
  1. Jon says:

    Thanks so much for all of your hard work. I’ve been enjoying my SDD-3KP for the last year and it still sounds great. Looking forward to seeing your future projects.

    • trabantland says:

      Jon, Thanks a lot for your comments! I really appreciate that. Dave

      • If you were ever too make more what extra features do you think you could add? From what i’ve heard on U2GT, YouTube, Sound cloud, etc the sound is so crisp and dead on to Edges tone, i’m not sure any extra features come to mind!

      • trabantland says:

        The magic really is in keeping things pure and simple to preserve tone. I could imagine some different functionality, i.e.: making some aspects MIDI controllable, or perhaps adding a little level meter like on the rack version. I actually toyed with implementing that last one.

  2. Tim Morton says:

    I love my sdd 3kp and use it every day

    In fact i couldnt live with out it

    I was thinking of buying a spare one

    Are u totally sold out?

    regards tim

    • trabantland says:

      Thanks Tim. Yes I am. I have one enclosure left, but it would be a custom job.

      I should add though, that I made a lot of them, so there should be quite a decent chance of finding a used one for sale, if you post a request on U2sound or U2GuitarTutorials!

  3. Alexis says:

    Hello Dave,

    I´m glad for you.

    I´ve got the first version and it´s an amazing unit.

    A year ago I sold all my gear but I keep the 3K pedal.

    Hope to hear from you soon regarding new units; clones, amplifiers, effects rack units, etc.

    Greetings from Spain,
    Alexis.

  4. Chadwick says:

    Great pedal Mr. Dave! The quality of this pedal is very evident! Love everything about it!

  5. vael says:

    I recently discovered the importance of the sdd 3000 preamp in The Edge guitar sound. It is written in many forums that your sdd 3000 preamp clone sounds great, but it is very sad that I can buy it anymore. I hope that you will made an updated version in the near future.

Leave a Reply

